ABL delegates from across the world gathered again for the 30th General Assembly Meeting in Washington, D.C., November 2014.

The conference was opened by Barclays’ Wealth & Investment Management Group. Michael Brodnik, Vice President, and Michelle Motsko, Director, presented on how they assist high net worth clients in pursuing their wealth management goals. Joe Dursey laid out the US economic outlook and business environment.

The debates were attended by speakers from various sectors.

Merlin Liu – Associate General Counsel at OPIC, Staci Warden – Executive Director at The Milken Institute and Alberto Fassinotti – Managing Director at The Rock Creek Group explained about how international financing systems can support infrastructure projects in developing countries.

Furthermore Brian Fortune – Chief Political Strategist at Farragut Square Group, Patrick McCarty – Managing Director of US Government Relations at ICAP and Jon Deuser – Senior Vice President & Counsel at The Smith-Free Group informed delegates on how legislative and policy changes in Washington have an impact of global business and how political intelligence companies can assist in developing accurate forecasts.

Another most interesting panel debate provided delegates with an understanding of the tax and financial issues surrounding tax evasion and money laundering and how to counter them. Speakers included Ambassador Adam Blackwell – Secretary for Multidimensional Security at Organization of American States (OAS), Alex Cummings – CPA at Arthur Bell CPAs and Steven Berk – Attorney and Former DOJ Prosecutor on Financial Crimes.

see pictures of the event

Les délégués ABL du monde entier se sont réunis à nouveau pour la 30e  Assemblée générale à Washington, DC, en novembre 2014.

La conférence a été ouverte par Wealth & Investment Management Group de Barclays. Michael Brodnik, vice-président, et Michelle Motsko, Directeur, ont présenté la façon dont ils aident les clients dans la poursuite de leurs objectifs de gestion de patrimoine à valeur nette élevée. Joe Dursey a présenté l’environnement et les perspectives de l’économie américaine.

Les débats ont été suivis par des intervenants de divers secteurs.
Merlin Liu – avocat général associé à l’OPIC, Staci Warden – Directeur exécutif à l’Institut Milken et Alberto Fassinotti – Directeur Général de The Creek Groupe Roche ont expliqué la façon dont les systèmes de financement internationaux peuvent soutenir des projets d’infrastructure dans les pays en développement.

En outre, Brian Fortune – stratège politique en chef chez Farragut Square Group, Patrick McCarty – Directeur Général des Relations gouvernementales américaines au ICAP et Jon Deuser – Vice-président et avocat-conseil chez le groupe Smith-Free, ont informé les délégués sur la façon dont les changements législatifs et politiques à Washington avoir un sociétés de renseignement de l’impact du commerce mondial et comment politique peuvent aider à élaborer des prévisions précises.

Une autre table ronde la plus intéressante a fourni aux délégués une compréhension de la taxe et les questions financières entourant l’évasion fiscale et le blanchiment d’argent et comment les contrer. Parmi les orateurs figuraient l’ambassadeur Adam Blackwell – Secrétaire à la sécurité multidimensionnelle à l’Organisation des États américains (OEA), Alex Cummings – CPA à Arthur Bell APC et Steven Berk – procureur et ancien Procureur DOJ sur les crimes financiers.

voir les photos de la réunion