bussy  

Jack Bussy

Jack Bussy is specialized in corporate and business law, national and cross-border M&As, joint-ventures and more generally deals with financial problems relating to debt restructuring and equity investment. He practices in those fields both as a counsellor and/or litigator (including arbitration).

After starting his career with the Gide law firm and then Clifford Chance (Paris and Tokyo), he joined HSBC as an investment banker, where he initiated, managed and finalized a certain number of international acquisitions including take-over bids and purchases of controlling stakes.

He has been a long time lecturer at Ecole Polytechnique and Institut d’Études Politiques de Paris (Sciences Po’). He is the writer of many articles and of a Law Course book: « Business Law » which was nominated « Best business book of the year » when it was first published. Finally, he is a member of the Scientific Board of the French Institute of Directors (IFA).

He has been a member of the Paris Bar since 1981. He holds a Doctoral degree in Japanese from INALCO (1982) and an MBA from INSEAD (1986).

Jack Bussy speaks English and Japanese fluently and is operational in Spanish and Italian.

Download Vcard

bussy

Jack Bussy

Jack Bussy intervient essentiellement en droit des affaires, fusions/acquisitions nationales et internationales, joint-ventures, et plus généralement pour les problèmes financiers relatifs aux restructurations de dette ou prises de participation. Il pratique tant le conseil que le contentieux ou l’arbitrage sur ces questions.

Il a travaillé en tant qu’avocat au sein des cabinets Gide, puis Clifford-Chance (Paris et Tokyo) et enfin comme banquier d’affaires au sein de HSBC où il a initié, mis en œuvre et finalisé un nombre important d’acquisitions et de cessions internationales y compris plusieurs OPA/OPE et défenses contre OPA.

Après avoir été chargé de cours à l’Ecole Polytechnique, Jack Bussy est Maître de conférences en droit des affaires à l’Institut d’Études Politiques de Paris. Il est l’auteur de nombreux articles et d’un manuel intitulé “Droit des Affaires” paru aux Presses de Sciences Po’/Dalloz, ouvrage nominé pour le Prix du Cercle Montesquieu / PriceWaterhouse Coopers (meilleur ouvrage de droit des affaires de l’année). Il est également Membre du Conseil Scientifique de l’Institut Français des Administrateurs.

Il est membre du Barreau de Paris depuis 1981. Il est également titulaire d’un Diplôme Supérieur de Japonais de l’Institut National des Langues Orientales (1982) et du M.B.A. de l’INSEAD (1986).

Jack Bussy parle couramment l’anglais et le japonais et est opérationnel en espagnol et en italien.

Télécharger Vcard